Board of Education elects Hansen as President

e-Connections Post Board of Education Committees

SCUSD’s Board of Education elected Jay Hansen as President at its most recent meeting. Jessie Ryan was elected First Vice President and Darrel Woo was voted Second Vice President. Together, the three serve as the Board’s Executive Committee.

  • President Hansen made several appointments to Board committees:
  • Facilities: Christina Pritchett, Chair; Ryan; Michael Minnick
  • Budget: Woo, Chair; Mai Vang; Hansen
  • Governance and Policy: Ryan, Chair; Pritchett; Vang
  • Superintendent’s Evaluation: Pritchett, Chair; Vang; Ellen Cochrane
  • Academic (ad hoc): Hansen, Chair; Cochrane; Minnick