Kennedy yearbook staff wins Herff Jones Excellence Award

e-Connections Post John F. Kennedy

The 2013 John F. Kennedy High School yearbook staff has won the Herff Jones Excellence Award in recognition of Outstanding Execution of Concept and Theme for this year’s Reflections yearbook, which is titled “Beyond Measure.”

This is a regional award given by the Herff Jones yearbook representatives from the Sacramento area and the honor was presented to the class by Herff Jones’ Kelly Gentry.The Kennedy Annual will now be considered for the inclusion in the Herff Jones national publication, “Ideas That Fly.”

The Reflections staff are:

Front Row (from left to right): Christine Chalmers, Emily Ramirez, Gabbie Fajardo, Kailie Reeves, Kalaisha Totty, Madi Von Rotz and Tesa Winters.
Row 2:  Ocean Blue-Cassella, Leslie Alfaro, Emilie DeFazio, Marissa Yee, Emmanuel Escobar, Alicia Howard, Paha Xiong, Anissa Reyes, Maichi Vang and Tina Li. Back Row: Grace Johnson, Miranda Montoya, Mariah Vasquez, Nancy Fuentes, Timmy Li, Gladys Koloamatangi, Sergio Gomez, Jessica Moore, Leheira King, Victoria Bryant and Kaelyn Hosokawa.