Five from SCUSD named ‘Administrators of the Year’

e-Connections Post
Dave Rodriguez (click for other photos)Becky BryantLilia Ibarra PelegiRachel LanePaula Hanzel

The Association of California School Administrators has selected five Sacramento City Unified School District administrators to be honored at its annual awards ceremony in May.

Congratulations to:  Becky Bryant, Special Education Administrator; Paula Hanzel, principal of Sacramento New Technology High School; Lilia Ibarra Pelegri, assistant principal at Hiram Johnson High School; Dave Rodriquez, principal of Sutter Middle School; and Rachel Lane, principal of Nicholas Elementary School.  They will be honored May 15 at the ACSA Region III Awards Gala of the Year.

The five were chosen for promoting the success of all students and for their commitment to educational quality and student achievement.

Also that night, the Sacramento Chinese Community Service Center (SCCSC) will be honored as an excellent community partner at Hiram Johnson High School and Nicholas Elementary.

For the last three years, the After School Safety and Enrichment for Teens Program (ASSETs) has helped support student achievement by developing and implementing multiple academic support programs geared toward student’s success.

The ACSA ceremony in May will start out with the C.K. McClatchy High School Jazz Orchestra performing the national anthem.